Graduation is geeting closer. And you get the thinking, what will I do now? Getting a job, travelling and grad school are on my list. But, while I work my way until that day in November, I might as well get some inspiration for the future. And listening to commencement speechs is a great way to get inspired. One that I like a lot is this one, by Charlie Day, the creator of It is always sunny Philadelphia.

Here are some of my favorite phrases:

” Don’t wait for your break, make your break.”

“You can fear failure or fear comparison or fear judgment, but you can´t let it stop you from doing what’s going to make you great”

“I think you should do what makes you great, do what is uncomfortable and scary,  hard work pays off in the long run. Be willing to fail, fail, pick yourself up and fail again because without the struggle, what is your success anyway? ”

And here is the video:

I do hope it inspires you. And if it doesn´t, don´t worry, here is a list of 12 commencement speechs that may do the job: http://goo.gl/QXD3Xc

Leave a Reply

