Do you know that song you cant get tired of, it doesnt matter how many times you put on replay? Thats is what I am sharing today.

The first one is Mad World, by Tears for Fears. It was a hit, and it was brought back by and Michael Anderson and Gary Jules, for the movie Donnie Darko. In fact, watching the movie, was when I remembered I had already listened to it and loved it and start looking for it. So, I found Mad World, and couldt stop listening. Yes, it is a pretty sad song, but it is beautiful and enigmatic like the verses:

And I find it kinda funny
I find it kinda sad
The dreams in which I’m dying
Are the best I’ve ever had

Havent you ever thought of that? The most extreme situations you pass are the best ones. Why do people do extreme sports? It amkes you feel alive. You know, i just realized that now. After hearing the song for, i dont the hundreth time. writing clarifys things, doesnt it?

The song was influenced by the theories of Arthur Janov, author of The Primal Scream.The lyric “the dreams in which I’m dying are the best I’ve ever had” suggests that dreams of intense experiences such as death will be the best at releasing tension.

Lyrically the song is pretty loose. It throws together a lot of different images to paint a picture without saying anything specific about the world.[
—Roland Orzabal
It’s very much a voyeur’s song. It’s looking out at a mad world from the eyes of a teenager.
—Curt Smith
I guess the reason I love this song so much, other than the lyrics and the arangement and the beautiful voice of jules, is that it reminds of good times, but it also reminds me that they are just memories, and that it is not everytime hapiness. It reminds of Donny Darko, which is a really good movie, a little creepy and a little mad, but really good. I watched it when I was in NYC, in Tompkins Square Park, which in itself is pretty creepy, and it was such a lovely night. Night in NYC were almost always lovely, in fact. And, I guess the song makes me think of them. So, here it is:
My second pick is Stay the night, by James Blunt.
Just this start:
It’s 72 degrees, zero chance of rain
It’s been a perfect day
We’re all spinning on our heels
So far away fromreal
represents Florida so much, as well as the rest of it. And it makes me want to drop tears, cause I miss it so much sometimes. I mean, I am pretty happy here in São Paulo ( I promise I will be writing about the wonderful city). Cause it was just like that, hot and sunny and perfect days and no worries. It does sound pretty good, doesnt it?

And isnt the video absurdely cute?

Finally, well, there are a lot more, but three is a good number, there is: Jar of hearts, by Christina Perry, her songs are pretty sad, and it kinda reminds me of Adele. But her voice is amazing and so is her style. And this particular tune is beautiful. The lyrics are lovely, I mean: And who do you think you are?
Runnin’ ’round leaving scars
Collecting a jar of hearts
Tearing love apart
You’re gonna catch a cold
From the ice inside your soul
this is so amazingly written. This song doesnt really remind me of anything , but is a song that feels so good to hear, that i can easily put on replay.
Well, that is all for the day.
I will be coming back for more. Maybe in Portuguese.
Leave a Reply

