This is my exchange year. For a long time I have been wanting to go abroad and study some place else, but I never got my shit together and planned it and my parents even though they liked the idea they thought it was my job to get it done. So, in my third year of college I finally did. It was time to travel. Life was perfect in Sâo Paulo. I mean, my sophomore year had been good, I got a job, I got a boyfriend… everything was fine. But, i have this itching in my shoes. Uh, this reminds me of that song from Juno, by Kimya Dawson, she has amazing songs, but the one I am talking about is My Rollercoaster, that is where “this itching on my shoes” cames from. Anyways, I had to travel, I had to get out of my house. So, I chose the place: USA. And then the university, that part was not that easy, I applyed for 6 different universities, and I ended up in Florida. Sunny, beautiful Florida. St. Pete, Florida. Nice, cozy citty. And this is where I am now. Loving it and enjoying it.

The music:

Leave a Reply

